Sound Session #492 (11-16-14)


Aw snap, archiving this week’s SNSS episode only a day after we aired it?  Feels like the good old days…

Enjoy this week’s show featuring new music from Rozay x Hov x Timbo, Lupe Fiasco, Ty Dolla Sign, Big K.R.I.T., Kev Brown, Elzhi, Anderson Paak (super slept on album, peep that!), Ghostface Killah, Junia-T, Raleigh Ritchie, Stromae, Pusha T, Kyle, and more.  We also ran two throwbacks to celebrate some classic albums turning 15 and 20 years old over the weekend and even world premiered a brand new track from our buddies Shad & DJ T.Lo.  As I mentioned on air, I cosign literally 100% of Shad’s bars/content…which doesn’t even seem possible, but it is.  I guess we just look at the world in a very similar way and as a result, the music resonates deeply with me.  Plus, at the end of the day, it’s just dope as hell.  If you missed our recent interview with him, click here.

Do any of y’all have an artist that always says stuff you agree with and you’d feel comfortable sharing the music with anyone in your life, from kids to adults?  I mean, besides 2 Chainz.

Anyway, last note: I was cleaning up the archives and found our Big Sean “Studio 93” interview from last year that we never posted up.  If you want to watch/listen, it’s still a great convo with one of the coolest/nicest dudes in the biz, who also happens to be one of the biggest rappers around now.  Sean provided some really good insight into his creative process, his life outside of music, his goals, and more.  You can check that out right here.


Show #492 (11-16-14)

1.    Rick Ross ft. Jay-Z – “Movin Bass”
2.    Lupe Fiasco – “Deliver”
3.    Ty Dolla Sign – “Stand For”
4.    Big K.R.I.T. – “Third Eye”
5.    Kev Brown & Hassaan Mackey ft. Asheru & Grap Luva – “What You Got”
6.    Signif ft. Elzhi – “Play 2 Win”
7.    JayKin – “E.T.S. (Take Your Time)” (Local Music)
8.    Anderson Paak – “Venice”
9.    Esta ft. SPZRKT – “Can’t Wait”
10.    Ghostface Killah ft. Kandace Springs – “Love Don’t Live Here No More”
11.    Method Man ft. Blue Raspberry – “Release Yo’ Delf” (Throwback of the Week)
12.    YUKMOB – “No Half Steppin’” (Local Music)
13.    Slaughterhouse – “Y’all Ready Know”
14.    Junia-T – “Wasting Time”
15.    **Shad & DJ T.Lo – “Hang On” (WORLD PREMIERE)**
16.    Shelton Harris & Tyler Dopps ft. Sam Lachow – “If I Fall” (Local Music)
17.    We Are Shining ft. Andrea Balency – “Breaks”
18.    Willow – “Flowers”
19.    Raleigh Ritchie ft. Little Simz – “Cuckoo”
20.    Choosey – “Fly Me To The Moon”
21.    Stromae ft. Pusha T, Lorde, Q-Tip, & HAIM – “Meltdown”
22.    Kyle – “Don’t Wanna Fall In Love”
23.    Dr. Dre ft. Xzibit & Eminem – “What’s The Difference” (Throwback of the Week)

Link to download/stream the mp3 of the show –
(back up –
(2nd back up –

If there are any problems with the links or if you’d like to be added to our weekly email list to receive the playlist and download links after every show, just shoot me an email,

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply