Sound Session #494 (11-30-14)


On this week’s SNSS, J. Moore held down hosting duties solo and ran new records from Saigon, Shad, Ghostface, Von Pea, Heltah Skeltah, Chance The Rapper, Donnie Trumpet, Your Old Droog, Tom Misch, E-40, Eric Roberson, Raleigh Ritchie, Choklate, and more.  Y’all know I hate to miss episodes and only do so when there are extenuating circumstances, and this week qualifies.  I enjoyed my time at Amazon Digital Music for my day job but I decided to make the jump back to my previous company, ESPN, and I’ve been finalizing everything out here at ESPN HQ in Connecticut.  I’ll be doing lots of travel for the new gig, but as Puff Dave said, SNSS can’t stop, won’t stop…eh eh.

The show goes on, as always, and this week was no exception.  Enjoy the cuts…

Show #494 (11-30-14)

1.    Big K.R.I.T. – “My Sub, Pt. 3”
2.    Saigon ft. Peter Jericho – “Street Gospel”
3.    PRhyme (Royce Da 5’9” & DJ Premier) – “Courtesy”
4.    Shad & DJ T.Lo – “Knock”
5.    Ghostface Killah ft. AZ – “Blood In The Streets”
6.    Von Pea & The Other Guys – “Chasing Amy (aka In Your Heart)”
7.    Pusha T – “Lunch Money”
8.    Statik Selektah ft. Sean Price & Rock – “Heltah Skeltah”
9.    DistantStarr – “Smooth”
10.    Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiment – “Sunday Candy”
11.    Romaro Franceswa – “Bout That Life” (Local Music)
12.    Choosey – “Oh Lawd”
13.    Wu-Tang Clan ft. Streetlife – “Mistaken Identity”
14.    Your Old Droog – “Free Turkey”
15.    Devante Cash & Mundy – “The Meet” (Local Music)
16.    E-40 – “Choices (Yup)”
17.    Eric Roberson ft. Pharoahe Monch – “The Cycle”
18.    Tom Misch & Carmody – “So Close”
19.    SZA – “Sobriety”
20.    Raleigh Ritchie – “You Make It Worse”
21.    Goapele ft. Eric Benet – “My Love”
22.    THURZ ft. BJ The Chicago Kid, Clyde Carson, OverDoz, & Preston Harris – “The Big Bang / Running From Your Love”
23.    Luke Christopher – “Ms. Holy Water”
24.    Black Star – “Astronomy (8th Light)” (Throwback of the Week)
25.    Nas – “The Season”
26.    Black Milk – “Story and Her”
27.    Anderson Paak – “Put You On”
28.    Choklate – “The Tea (Opolopo Remix)” (Local Music)

Link to download/stream the mp3 of the show –
(back up –
(2nd back up –

If there are any problems with the links or if you’d like to be added to our weekly email list to receive the playlist and download links after every show, just shoot me an email,

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply