Sound Session #589 (4/2/17) – Co-hosted by DJ Nphared, Miguel Rockwell, & Sol


Another week of Sound Session, another episode packed full of good music and good conversation with some of our favorite folks in the Northwest.  This week, Miguel Rockwell (host of The Biggest podcast and member of Clockwork, the fellas responsible for the first local music we played on SNSS) and Sol joined Nphared and I to catch up, talk shop, and share some more memories of J. Moore.  We also ran new cuts from Raekwon, Joey Badass + Schoolboy Q, Logic, Anna Wise, Jidenna, Sylvan LaCue, Brother Ali, GoldLink, Kendrick, and more.  Throwback in honor of the first album I ever bought, an absolute classic.

Enjoy the episode and for those of you lucky enough to get tickets to Jon’s memorial show, we’ll see you Friday.

Show #589 (4/2/17)
**Co-hosted by DJ Nphared, Miguel Rockwell, & Sol**

1. J.I.D – “Never”
2. Raekwon – “This Is What It Comes Too”
3. Joey Badass ft. Schoolboy Q – “Rockabye”
4. Kendrick Lamar – “HUMBLE.”
5. Logic – “Everybody”
6. Tuxedo (Mayer Hawthorne & Jake One) – “Back In Town” (Local Music)
7. Anna Wise – “Some Mistakes”
8. GoldLink ft. Wale & Radiant Children – “Summatime”
9. Dave B – “Kandi” (Local Music)
10. Smino – “Spitshine”
11. THURZ – “Iconic”
12. Drake – “Do Not Disturb”
13. Jidenna – “Bambi”
14. Sol – “Marathons” (Local Music)
15. Sylvan LaCue – “Grateful”
16. Brother Ali – “Own Light (What Hearts Are For)”
17. DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince – “He’s The DJ, I’m The Rapper” (Throwback of the Week)

Download –

If you’d like to be added to our weekly email list to receive the playlist and stream/download links after every show, just shoot me an email,

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply