Sound Session #159 (6-8-08)

Posted in Artists, Episodes, Sound Session on June 9th, 2008 by Hyphen

Sound Session

Here’s the playlist and download links for last night’s edition of Sunday Night Sound Session. The music was crazy, if I do say so myself. There’s so much great music out right now, it’s a privilege to play these joints over the airwaves. Check it out if you missed it:

Show #159 (6-8-08)

  1. The Roots ft. Mos Def & Styles P – “Rising Down”
  2. Nas ft. Johnny Polygon – “Black President”
  3. Nappy Roots – “No Static”
  4. Common Market – “Bonanza” (Local Artist)
  5. Freddie Joachim ft. Othello – “Wake Up”
  6. Dwele ft. Slum Village – “I’m Cheatin’ (Remix)”
  7. Elzhi (of Slum Village) – “The Know”
  8. Reks – “Say Goodnight”
  9. N.E.R.D. – “Yeah You”
  10. Robin Thicke – “Magic”
  11. Kidz In The Hall ft. Estelle – “Love Hangover”
  12. El Prez ft. U-N-I & Dale Danja – “UAintUpOnThis!”
  13. Blu – “The Classy Man”
  14. Tanya Morgan – “We Doin’ Our…”
  15. Grieves & Type – “Dame Dreamin’” (Local Artist)
  16. Saigon ft. Red 5ive – “Believe It”
  17. Joker The Bailbondsman – “She Was Like” (Local Artist)
  18. Busta Rhymes ft. Reek Da Villain, Spliff Star, The Game, Lil’ Wayne, Nas, & Big Daddy Kane – “Don’t Touch Me (Throw Da Water On ‘Em) (Remix)”
  19. Giant Panda – “Speakers Funk”
  20. Common ft. Pharrell – “U.M.C. (Universal Mind Control)”
  21. Big L – “Unexpected Flava”

Link to download the mp3 of the show –

If you’d like to be added to our weekly email list to receive the playlist and download links after every show, just shoot me an email,

Tags: , , , , , , ,