OnSmash presents – Back 2 The Basics 2 (mixtape)

Posted in Artists, Mixtapes on December 19th, 2008 by Hyphen

Back 2 The Basics 2

I don’t normally enjoy today’s mixtapes, but when I saw that the homey Legend and the OnSmash team were involved, I knew I should check this out.  Sure enough, it’s dope as hell.  2 discs, packed full of great music from some of my favorite artists in the game today: Royce, Wale, B.o.B., Blu, Termanology, Fashawn, Emilio Rojas, Don Cerino, Kid Cudi, Theo, Skyzoo, and many more.  Definitely grab this:


  1. Emilio Rojas – Back 2 The Basics 2 (Intro)
  2. Royce Da 5’9″ – Part Of Me (Produced by Carlos Broady)
  3. Grafh – In Love With The Dealer
  4. Johnny Polygon – I Been Runnin
  5. Wale – Pot Of Gold (feat. Daniel Merriweather) (Produced by Mark Ronson)
  6. B.o.B – We Drank (feat. Playboy Tre)
  7. Ced Hughes – DragonBlood
  8. BK Cyph – Rap 101
  9. Cambatta – Voice Of God Freestyle (Produced by Scram Jones)
  10. Styles P – Ride or Die (feat. Snyp Life & Bully)
  11. Red Cafe – There He Go (feat. Fabolous & Paul Cain)
  12. Don Cerino – Missing Element (feat. Royce Da 5′9″)
  13. Hell Rell – I’m So Special
  14. La The Darkman – Quiet Storm Freestyle (feat. Willie The Kid)
  15. Kool G Rap – Thugs Love Story (Chapter IV)
  16. Fortlive – The Come Up (Produced by Illmind)
  17. Rain – Director’s Chair (Produced by RocWilder)
  18. Big K.R.I.T. – Playaz Circle Freestyle
  19. ESSO – New Day (Produced by Black Friday)
  20. Donny Goines – The Look (Produced by Dame Grease)
  21. ATM (Smoke DZA, Numbers & Cory Gunz) – Time Machine 1.0 (Produced by The Heatmakerz)
  22. 1982 (Statik Selektah & Termanology) – Thugathon (feat. Lil Fame)
  23. Almost September – 16, 17, 18 (feat. KRS-One & Al Be Back) (Produced by Jared Gosselin)
  24. Blu & Sene – Mars
  25. Rick Ross – Can It Be Freestyle

Download link – http://sharebee.com/c0561a6c


  1. Ced Hughes & Emilio Rojas- Kick In The Door (Produced by The Kickdrums)
  2. Raekwon & Special Ed – Hood Story (Produced by Huu Banga)
  3. Curren$y – Got It (Produced by Monsta Beatz)
  4. KiD CuDi – Can I Be
  5. Nipsey Hu$$le – HoodStar
  6. GoDChilD – Toast 2 Life (Produced by Black Friday)
  7. Sha Stimuli – Next Up (Produced by J.Cardim)
  8. The Kid Daytona – Lately (Produced by Ill Bomb)
  9. Theo – Roberta Flack Revisit (feat. Dolly) (Produced by Flying Lotus)
  10. Killer Mike – Grinding
  11. Nino Bless – Murdera
  12. Kardinal Offishall – Set It Off (Remix) (feat. Dr. Dre & The Clipse) (Produced by Boi-1da)
  13. Novel – Noise (Produced by Breeze The Beatmachine)
  14. Chip The Ripper – Moses Freestyle
  15. D-Black – Hold Up (Gangsta Sh*t) (Produced by Illmind)
  16. Fashawn – Freedom (Produced by Exile)
  17. Joell Ortiz – Say No
  18. Mickey Factz – OnSMASH (feat. CurT@!N$)
  19. The Insomniaks – Crashin Whips
  20. Mikkey Halsted – Karma (Produced by No I.D.)
  21. Skyzoo – Catch Up (Produced by Ski)
  22. Billy Danze – Undescribable (feat. Busta Rhymes)
  23. Wafleek – The Hollows
  24. Harlem’s Cash – Modern Day Malcolm (feat. Santogold) (The Government Remix)
  25. A.Pinks – In My Own World (Bonus)

Download link – http://sharebee.com/390cd2d4

Tags: , , , , ,

Royce The 5’9″ – Bar Exam 2 (mixtape)

Posted in Artists, Mixtapes on September 16th, 2008 by Hyphen

Royce Cover

The long awaited sequel to Royce’s classic Bar Exam mixtape just dropped and I highly recommend you check it out.  I was talking with my man Budo about Royce recently and how when he’s motivated (which is currently is), he’s right there at the very top level for MC’s.  He’s spitting with so much passion right now and his flow is effortless.  Plus, for this project, he recruited a DJ that actually knows how to put together a great mixtape, Green Lantern.  Download this ASAP and Seattle people, remember that Royce will be performing at Nectar on November 19th alongside Grynch and Cancer Rising.

  1. Crazed Madman Intro
  2. Heat to the Streets f. Kid Vishis (prod. Green Lantern)
  3. It’s the New
  4. I’m Me Freestyle
  5. I’m Nice
  6. Gun Music (prod. Green Lantern)
  7. Weatherman f. Sucka Free & Kid Vishis
  8. I’m the Sh*t Fool!!! (Interlude)
  9. We Deep f. Trick Trick (prod. Denaun Porter)
  10. Let the Beat Build Freestyle f. Stretch Money
  11. Royal Flush Freestyle f. Canibus & Elzhi
  12. Jockin My Fresh (prod. Green Lantern)
  13. Gettin Money Freestyle
  14. Gangsta Remix f. Akon (prod. Green Lantern)
  15. Happy Bar Exam 2 f. Marv Won
  16. Ignorant Shit Freestyle
  17. Flow Boy f. Tondalaya
  18. Been Shot Down (prod. Green Lantern)
  19. J-Ro vs. Mike B (Skit)
  20. Kill Em Pt. 2 f. Kid Vishis
  21. Wall Street f. June The Great
  22. Royce Outro

Download here. (right click, save as)

Tags: , , , , ,

Wale, Green Lantern, Just Blaze, Skyzoo, & Supernatural freestyling @ RTB

Posted in Artists, Live Performances, Videos on August 5th, 2008 by Hyphen

This is the kind of ish that I love about hip-hop: just people relaxing, having fun, and showing their skills.  Wale, Green, Just, Sky, and Supernat have a little freestyle session backstage at Rock The Bells (NYC, I think).  Supernat killed it, obviously, but Just kinda ripped it there too.  Is there anything that dude can’t do?  LOL @ Wale at the end, greatness.

Spotted at Info’s.

Tags: , , , , , ,