Sound Session #280 (10-10-10)

I’d like to say there’s some sort of significance to episode #280 and 10/10/10, but really, it’s just another Sunday so it’s another dope batch of new music for you.  Check out this week’s episode of SNSS for tracks from Freeway, Kendrick Lamar, Nottz, Joell Ortiz, CRS, Grieves, 7L & Esoteric, and more.

Also, shout to our good friend Shad, who came to town on Friday for the first date of his “Born To Run” tour with K-Os.  Not only should you check out the show when it hits your area, but you need to cop his new album, TSOL, which finally released in the US last week.  Cop it here!

Show #280 (10-10-10)

  1. Freeway – “Beautiful Music”
  2. Kanye West ft. Jay-Z, Swizz Beatz, & CyHi Da Prynce – “So Appalled (Short Edit)”
  3. 7L & Esoteric ft. Inspectah Deck – “12th Chamber”
  4. Consequence – “Wax Museum”
  5. Strong Arm Steady ft. Jelly Roll – “Make Me Feel”
  6. Miami Beat Wave ft. Skyzoo & Wrekonize – “Virtue Of Success”
  7. J. Cole ft. Fashawn & Omen – “Relaxation”
  8. Kendrick Lamar ft. Jhene Aiko – “Growing Apart (To Get Closer)”
  9. Eighty 4 Fly – “So Cool” (Local Music)
  10. Slakah The BeatChild – “Things I Do For Her”
  11. Chris Brown ft. Drake, T.I., Kanye West, Fabolous, Rick Ross, & Andre 3000 – “Deuces (Remix)”
  12. Terrace Martin ft. U-N-I & Charlie Wilson – “Special”
  13. Shad – “A Good Name”
  14. Grieves ft. Grynch & Krukid – “3 Bad Men” (Local Music)
  15. Bilal – “All Matter”
  16. Child Rebel Soldier (Pharrell, Lupe Fiasco, & Kanye West) – “Don’t Stop”
  17. Nottz ft. Black Milk – “Blast That!”
  18. Kokayi ft. Alison Carney – “Hiya”
  19. The Roots ft. Common – “Act Too (The Love Of My Life)” (Throwback of the Week)
  20. Civil Writes – “Forgotten History” (Local Music)
  21. Joell Ortiz – “Farewell Summer”
  22. N.E.R.D. – “Hypnotize U”

Link to download the mp3 of the show –
(back up / streaming link –
(2nd back up –

If there are any problems with the links or if you’d like to be added to our weekly email list to receive the playlist and download links after every show, just shoot me an email,

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Sound Session #280 (10-10-10)”

  1. Chris says:

    I used to be able to see the info in my WMP of the tracklistings, I don’t see that anymore. Do you know why or are you no longer includding it? Just wondering!

    • Hyphen says:

      hmm…I haven’t changed anything on how I list things for over a year. I put the tracklisting in the info section of the mp3 tag, but is that what you’re referring to?

Leave a Reply