Mick Boogie presents Adele: 1988 (mixtape)

Posted in Artists, Mixtapes on December 16th, 2008 by Hyphen


If you checked out this week’s Sound Session, you heard us play a cut from the big homey 6th Sense that sampled Adele.  The track was taken from the new project from Mick Boogie, Adele: 1988, which just hit the net.  You already know it’s gonna be dope.  I’ll let Mick introduce it:

Mick Boogie and friends present to you their latest masterpiece, Adele: 1988.

Fresh off the success of the internationally-acclaimed Viva La Hova, the MB team have reunited to introduce rock star Adele (nominated for 4 Grammy awards) to a whole new audience.

Adele’s album 19 set trends and created influence in the pop, rock and international worlds. But what would happen if the vocals and instruments of 19 were combined with the hip-hop sensibilities of the late 1980s, considered by many hip-hop’s golden age?

The result is the new release from Mick Boogie… Adele: 1988.

More than a mashup, it’s a complete reinterpretation of Adele’s album as only Mick Boogie and friends can do.
1 ) Chasing 1988: The Intro (f/ 6th Sense)
2 ) Day Dreams (nVMe Remix)
3 ) Tired (6th Sense Remix)
4 ) First Love (Remot Remix f/ Naledge)
5 ) My Same (Garbs Infinite Remix)
6 ) Melt My Heart To Stone (Kickdrums Remix f/ Big Pooh)
7 ) Cold Shoulder (Garbs Infinite Remix)
8 ) Right As Rain (nVMe Remix)
9 ) Make You Feel My Love (Remot Remix)

Download here. (right click, save as)

Tags: , , , , , , ,