Gordon Gartrell Radio – Episode 11

Posted in Artists, Radio on January 29th, 2009 by Hyphen


Damn, this came out of nowhere.  Brainchild and Phonte haven’t recorded an episode of GGR in a minute, but it’s back just in time for Tay to drop his thoughts on the upcoming year.  Plus, Brainchild kills the mix…as always.

  1. DJ Day “Four Hills”
  2. Daru & Rena “Things You Do”
  3. Ed O.G. & The Bulldogs “Bug-A-Boo”
  4. Shawn Jackson “Fix Ya Face”
  5. Sa-Ra “High Life”
  6. Portishead “Lot More”
  7. Bjork “I Miss You” (Dobie’s Sunshine Mix)
  8. Apple Juice Kid “A Different Blues”
  9. Fat Jon “Tell Me”
  10. The Foreign Exchange “Take Off The Blues”
  11. Ron Browz “Pop Champagne”
  12. Q-Tip “Dance On Glass”
  13. Hueston Independent Spit District “Jus Sayin”
  14. Hi-Gloss “You’ll Never Know”
  15. The Whispers “Keep Your Love Around”
  16. Carl Anderson “Buttercup”
  17. Jermaine Jackson “Where Are You Now”
  18. Prince “My Love Is Forever”
  19. Joey Negro presents The Sunburst Band “Every Day”
  20. Made In Japan “The City At Night”
  21. Musiq Soulchild “Until”
  22. The Pharcyde “She Said” (Jay Dee Remix)
  23. Cunninlynguists “Yellow Lines”
  24. Theophilus London “Cold Pillow” (feat. Jesse Boykins III)

Download here. (right click, save as)

Tags: , , , , , ,