Lupe Fiasco ft. Trey Songz – Out Of My Head (video)

Posted in Artists, Music Videos on July 3rd, 2011 by Hyphen

I find it kind of comical that so many people, myself and even Lupe included, had issues with various elements of L.A.S.E.R.S. and yet it’s been an incredibly successful commercial album for him.  “The Show Goes On” is one of the biggest chart topping records of the year and the new single, “Out Of My Head,” is getting considerable airplay as well.  Hopefully that continues now that the video is out.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Sound Session #186 (12-21-08) (Online Only Edition)

Posted in Episodes, Sound Session on December 22nd, 2008 by Hyphen


It’s about 11:30 on Sunday night, normally the time where J. Moore and I would be half way through Sound Session, but that’s clearly not happening.  If you’re in Seattle, you know why.  If not, click here.  It’s snowed virtually non-stop since last night, and I think we’re currently looking at about 8 inches of packed snow sitting on my deck.  In other words, ain’t nobody going nowhere tonight.

Some DJ’s might say ‘screw it,’ and leave y’all cold, dark, and clutching to a radio playing the latest travesty from Soulja Boy or Ron Browz.  Not I however.  Originally I was going to plug in my mic and record a little bootleg SNSS, but then I realized that the whole reason I’m on the air is to play good music, not to talk.  As a music lover, DJ’s who like to hear themselves talk has always been a pet peeve of mine.  So that said, I’ll stop ‘talking’ and get to the joints.

I’ve pulled together 25 songs that I would have played tonight on air if we weren’t all snowed in, put them in order, and zipped them together for you in one folder.  Just download the .rar file, extract/unzip the mp3’s (please say you have WinRAR by now…it’s almost 2009), and drop ’em into your mp3 player.  If you have any problems with this process, just contact me and I’ll help.  Contact info is at the top of the right sidebar –>

You may even like this option better because you’ll get the music in higher quality and separated track by track.  Plus, my fellow DJ’s who often hit me up for clean versions, you don’t even need to ask this week.  Have at it:

Show #186 (12-21-08)
**Online Only Edition**

  1. Souls of Mischief – “Tour Stories”
  2. K’Naan ft. Chubb Rock – “ABC’s”
  3. Kali – “Cali Kali”
  4. Wale ft. Brother Ali – “2nd Time”
  5. Common – “Inhale”
  6. Billy Danze (of M.O.P.) ft. Busta Rhymes – “Undescribable”
  7. Joell Ortiz ft. Joe Budden – “Move On”
  8. Josh Martinez ft. Devin The Dude – “Hurricane Jane” (Local Artist)
  9. Royce The 5’9” – “Shake This”
  10. DJ Cadik ft. Phat Kat & Elzhi – “Keep It Real”
  11. Mikkey Halsted – “No Christmas”
  12. Fashawn – “Freedom”
  13. Exile ft. Muhsinah – “Stay Tuned (Stay High) (Vocal Mix)”
  14. Willie Will – “Honor You” (Local Artist)
  15. Q-Tip ft. D’Angelo – “I Believe”
  16. Sene – “Whateva, Wheneva”
  17. 88 Keys – “Nice Guys Finish Last”
  18. Silent Knight – “Pop Culture Shock”
  19. Fortilive – “The Come Up”
  20. Clockwork – “Same As Me” (Local Artist)
  21. U-N-I – “Hollywood Hiatus”
  22. Black Milk ft. Colin Munroe – “Without U”
  23. Adele – “Daydreams (nVMe Remix)”
  24. Kanye West – “Street Lights”
  25. Supastition – “Sounds of Xmas”

Link to download the mp3’s –
(back up link – )

If there are any problems with the links or if you’d like to be added to our weekly email list to receive the playlist and download links after every show, just shoot me an email,  If the weather cooperates, we’ll be back to our regularly scheduled program next week.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,