Sound Session #293 (1-9-11)

Posted in Episodes, Sound Session on January 11th, 2011 by Hyphen

Two fairly important announcements this week:

  • First, SNSS now officially begins each week at 10:15pm so be sure to start tuning in earlier if you’re listening live on 93.3 FM in Seattle or online.  We’re excited (and thankful) to use the additional time to play even more good music each week and we plan on taking things to another level in 2011.
  • Secondly, Gmail is a buncha haters.  Nah, just playin.  I love Gmail more than pretty much anything…how else would my #inboxmadness series be possible?  That said, last week, they mistakenly flagged our weekly email with the SNSS playlist and download links as spam and it didn’t get delivered to any of our faithful listeners.  As I write this, I have no idea if that problem will resurface this week, but if you manage to see this and ever have issues with our weekly email, you can always download each week’s show both on the KUBE site and TAOD.  If you have any difficulty with any of the links or have any other questions, just email me –

Show #293 (1-9-11)

  1. Snoop Dogg & Wiz Khalifa – “That Good”
  2. Lloyd Banks ft. Jeremih – “I Don’t Deserve You”
  3. Young Chris – “None Of Them is You”
  4. Pac Div – “Let Loose”
  5. Emilio Rojas – “Close To Me”
  6. Brothers From Another ft. Vitamin D – “Midnight Special” (Local Music)
  7. Lupe Fiasco – “The Show Goes On”
  8. John Regan ft. Nicholas Howard – “Stars”
  9. John Crown – “Shoot For The Stars” (Local Music)
  10. Big Sean – “Final Hour”
  11. Kanye West ft. Rick Ross – “Devil In A New Dress”
  12. Rick Ross ft. Drake – “Made Men”
  13. Roc Marciano ft. Sean Price – “Snow (Remix)”
  14. Saigon – “The Greatest Story Never Told”
  15. Ghostface Killah – “How You Like Me Baby”
  16. Fortilive – “Mic and Me”
  17. 1982 (Statik Selektah & Termanology) ft. Action Bronson – “The Money Is Reality”
  18. CurT@!n$ – “A Song For You”
  19. ChillxWill – “Systems” (Local Music)
  20. J. Cole – “Too Deep For The Intro”
  21. Common – “Invocation” (Throwback of the Week)
  22. Asher Roth & Nottz – “Break Bread”
  23. Sebastien Tellier – “Sexuality (A-Trak Remix)”

Link to download the mp3 of the show –
(back up / streaming link –
(2nd back up –

If there are any problems with the links or if you’d like to be added to our weekly email list to receive the playlist and download links after every show, just shoot me an email,

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,