Sound Session #438 (11-3-13)

Posted in Episodes, Sound Session on November 4th, 2013 by Hyphen


Check out this week’s episode of SNSS for new music from artists like the Step Brothers (Evidence & Alchemist), Sean Price, Curren$y, Dom Kennedy, Jhene Aiko, Gabriel Teodros, Yo Gotti, Shad, Black Spade, Rise, AB, 14KT, Ellie Goulding, Nacho Picasso, and more.  Speaking of Nacho, be sure you check out his brand new album, High & Mighty, which you can listen to and cop right here.  You can’t really go wrong with production from Jake One, Vitamin D, Swiff D, DJ Dahi, League of Starz, and more.  Crazy line up!

Enjoy the show:

Show #438 (11-3-13)

  1. Step Brothers (Evidence & Alchemist) – “Ron Carter”
  2. Sean Price, Lil’ Fame, & Maffew Ragazino – “Brooklyn”
  3. Curren$y & Smoke DZA ft. French Montana & Big K.R.I.T. – “10 Bricks”
  4. J. Cole ft. Amber Coffman (of Dirty Projectors) – “She Knows”
  5. ForteBowie – “Gucci Mayne”
  6. Dom Kennedy – “A.M.N.I.Gz”
  7. Childish Gambino – “3005”
  8. Jhene Aiko ft. Childish Gambino – “Bed Peace”
  9. Gabriel Teodros ft. Sarah MK – “Black Love” (Local Music)
  10. Oddisee ft. Ralph Real – “The Goings On”
  11. Shad – “Epilogue: Long Jawn”
  12. Lupe Fiasco ft. Ed Sheeran – “Old School Love”
  13. Janelle Monae – “It’s Code”
  14. Jesse Boykins III – “Our Party (Mash Up)”
  15. Drake – “The Language”
  16. Nacho Picasso – “Black Gypsies” (Local Music)
  17. Yo Gotti ft. J. Cole – “Cold Blood”
  18. Bruce Leroy – “Coolin’” (Local Music)
  19. Kenautis Smith & Black Spade – “Greatest Of All”
  20. Maurice “Mobetta” Brown ft. Jean Grae – “Back At The Ranch”
  21. Special Ed – “I Got It Made” (Throwback of the Week)
  22. Rise – “4 Eva”
  23. Termanology ft. Action Bronson & Jared Evan – “Take My Turn”
  24. Don Cerino – “Sit Still”
  25. AB & 14KT – “Lover’s Galaxy”
  26. Ellie Goulding & BURNS – “Midas Touch”

Link to download/stream the mp3 of the show –
(back up –
(2nd back up –

If there are any problems with the links or if you’d like to be added to our weekly email list to receive the playlist and download links after every show, just shoot me an email,

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Kidz In The Hall – I Got It Made ’09 (video)

Posted in Artists, Music Videos on March 17th, 2009 by Hyphen

Naledge and Double-O were recently chosen by Reebok to remake Special Ed’s classic, “I Got It Made,” and this is the resulting video.  On first listen, I dig the song and the visuals are fresh as hell.  One of those videos where you can just tell they had a good time making it.

Now if you’ll excuse me, it’s back to packing for SXSW.  Hopefully I’ll get to say what up to the Kidz homies down there (I’m shooting for the Fader Fort at 1pm on Friday).  Should be a crazy week…

Tags: , , , , , , , ,