Sound Session #528 (7/26/15)

Posted in Episodes, Sound Session on August 24th, 2015 by Hyphen


Back once again, it’s the incredible…

Ok, ok, thanks for bearing with us as we dealt with some technical difficulties and the constant distraction that is real life.  We’ve made the switch from SoundCloud (RIP) to Mixcloud for the streams, and we’re now hosting the downloads via Box.  We’ve been hustling these archives since the days of 25 download limits from YouSendIt, so we’ll see how long these two options last.  Then it’ll be on to the next one…

The bottom line is…SNSS archives are back and the music is doper than ever.  As we catch up, the tracks are a little older (a month behind SNSS means the rest of the industry is only about 6 months away from playing some of these artists/tracks), but still great.

Hope you enjoy tuning in, starting with episode #528 featuring Illa J, Jay Rock, PRhyme, Gangrene, Elzhi, Sol, Little Simz, Melat, Omen, J. Cole, Ta-ku, Alina Baraz, Chali 2na, The Internet, and many more.  Plus, J. Moore was joined in studio by P-Lo from the Bay area.

Show #528 (7-26-15)

1.    Moka Only ft. Grand Puba – “More Rugged” (Local Music)
2.    Illa J – “Universe”
3.    Jay Rock – “Gumbo”
4.    Meek Mill ft. Swizz Beatz & Jeremih – “Classic”
5.    PRhyme (DJ Premier & Royce Da 5’9”) ft. Logic – “Mode”
6.    Gangrene (Alchemist & Oh No) ft. Action Bronson – “Driving Gloves”
7.    Slaughterhouse – “R.N.S.”
8.    Junia-T ft. Jessie Reyez – “We Got This”
10.    Kool John ft. P-Lo – “Blue Hunnids”
11.    Markis Precise ft. Elzhi & Fashawn – “Kiss The Ring”
12.    Chali 2na ft. Laid Law – “Brotherly Love”
13.    Cypress Hill – “I Ain’t Goin’ Out Like That” (Throwback of the Week)
14.    Vince Staples ft. Snoh Aalegra – “Jump Off The Roof”
15.    Substantial & Algorythm ft. Wayna – “Lasting Impression”
16.    SISTERS ft. Sol – “Back 2 U (Zillas Remix)” (Local Music)
17.    Little Simz – “Sit Tight”
18.    The Internet – “Girl”
19.    SMS (Malice & Mario Sweet & Shelby Poole) – “Superstar (Vitamin D Remix)” (Local Music)
20.    Melat – “Sexy Us”
21.    Janet Jackson ft. J. Cole – “No Sleeep (Remix)”
22.    Omen ft. J. Cole – “Things Change”
23.    JR & PH7 ft. Eric Biddines – “Barriers”
24.    Jesse Boykins III – “A Great Idea”
25.    Your Old Droog – “Have A Nice Day”
26.    Anik Khan – “Nomad Man”
27.    Ta-ku ft. Alina Baraz – “Down For You”
28.    Gallant – “Weight In Gold”

Stream via Mixcloud:

Download via Box –

If you’d like to be added to our weekly email list to receive the playlist and stream/download links after every show, just shoot me an email,

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,